top of page
Writer's pictureHannah Cameron

3 Ways to Keep Your Bedroom Clean

Hello Everyone,


Today I wanted to share with you a blog post that will help you immensely. When I was growing up, my mom strived and was very active in having a clean home. She always use to say, "Everything has a place." When I heard that back then, it was like chalk on a chalkboard- I wanted nothing to do with cleaning. Funny how Jesus can truly change things... As I've grown up and have more of the house to be responsible for, I've come to love cleaning and see it for what it truly is and the way it does affect you. When you have a clean home, it not only shows that you are bringing glory to God, but also that you are a woman of God. It shows that you care about others and yourself. Cleaning your home is not optional, it's mandatory. I know when I walk into a dirty room with laundry that is piled up, bobby pins relaxing on a desk, sheets tousled in the shape of Texas, I am not relaxed... As soon as I open the door, I want to close it and stay in the other clean room. I am so grateful for what Jesus has done in my life. He took a messy girl into one that loves cleanliness. If He can do it for me, He can do it for you! Here are my 3 ways to keep your bedroom clean at all times, not only for company, bur for Jesus, you, and your family:


1. Create a Cleaning Schedule

This is one that I so enjoy- you can pull out your planner, slide those nerd glasses down the bridge of your nose, and tuck that pencil right behind your ear! Consistency as we know is the major key in being successful- I'm not talking about worldly success (celebrity status), I mean in doing well in overall life. If you would like to make more money, be consistent with a budget. If you want clearer skin, be consistent with your diet. When I create a schedule, I create one that I know I can be consistent with. What days are you free? What days do you know you have too many things going on? Are you too tired to clean at night or do you do better in the morning? If you have a hard time sticking to a schedule, ask the Holy Spirit what will work for you. Incorporate God in the little things, which aren't little after all- they're the foundation. Stay tuned for a schedule that you'll be able to download and pin to your push-board in your room or clip in your binder!


2. Make Your Bed and Clean Those Sheets

I like to make my bed every morning. It's the best feeling after I eat breakfast to head into my room and see the bed made. Despite the busyness life may bring, seeing a made bed truly helps. I also like to clean my sheets every two weeks- I make sure I'm clean when I tuck in. Some advice my Momma has given me is to make sure I don't sleep in my outside clothes (no matter how tired I am), and don't put outside items on your bed e.g. bookbag, mail, shopping bags. I'll also do a post on what I use to clean my bedding to make them soft and smelly good!


3. Clean the Walls and the Woodworks

Walls can hold a lot of dirt, smells, and just get dirty over time. I like to use warm water, Mrs. Meyers all-purpose cleaner (they have amazing scents to choose from- I thoroughly enjoy their Honeysuckle scent) and stir it around in a bucket. I take a rag and clean the walls in circular motion. You'll be amazed at the difference it makes in the brightness and scent of your room! I also like to clean the woodworks (buy knee pads, they'll thank you). Woodworks are the lining on the bottom of your walls. In addition to buying knee pads, buy several magic erasers as they'll be very beneficial in getting scuff marks off and be the perfect addition to your extra bin (leftover supplies to keep your home in tip-top shape)!


I hope you enjoy these tips in keeping your bedroom clean! If you try any of them, please let me know in the comments and be sure to heart this post if you'd enjoyed it- it helps me to see what content you all like viewing. Be encouraged as we grow into the women of God Jesus has called us to be!


Thank you and see y'all in the next one,

Hannah

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page