top of page
Writer's pictureHannah Cameron

Buttery Pie Crust

A warm, buttery, flaky pie crust that is a great foundation for many recipes: pumpkin or sweet potato pies, quiche, and pot pies!

Hi Friends,

I'm so glad you're here! Today, has been an enjoyable, productive day! My mom gets off of work soon, I was off for the day, and I'm planning on taking an herbal bath later on this evening, which I know will be absolutely splendid! I don't about you guys but aren't baths one of the greatest blessings God gave us?! To end the evening well, I wanted to share with you all one of my favorite pie crust recipes that is buttery and flaky. It has been my go-to for quiche recipes (which I've been loving lately) and even, key lime pie. Weird, but interestingly, good enough for busy work days. Before I share the recipe, I do want to say that I have a YouTube channel, Hannah's Home created. ! It's an extension of my blog and has bonus content e.g. Day in the Lifes', Clean with Mes', and an assortment of others. I love my baby (the channel, lol) and I hope you do, as well.


For this recipe, I used Live Well Bake Often's recipe and went with the note suggestion on replacing the shortening with butter! I do want to share some of the things I've learned with making this recipe, which are as follows: don't roll it, press it into and all around the pie dish (it doesn't roll too well), and for that key lime pie I briefly mentioned, prebake the crust a bit, then pour and bake the custard mixture #learnedthehardwaytoomanytimes


Although, this recipe isn't my own, I do want to credit it since it's a staple I use for many of my pie dishes and desserts.


I hope you all enjoy it and I will see you in the next one, friends.


Love,

Hannah


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page